The Other Woman

Photo by Ono Kosuki on Pexels.com

Season 1, Episode 8: The Car Phone Hook-up

I thought about it quite a bit. I have no interest in being the other woman. I don’t want to get in a situation where I have to lie to my friends or to even myself, about my relationship. It appears that most men I meet online turn out to be married. Lux pushes me to talk about my experiences and I am fairly intimate about my online experiences, because if I help at least one person it is worth it. Lux just wants to stay out of the limelight for a bit, his harem is becoming restless, and his ladies all want a commitment from him. (They don’t know about each other.) To be fair, he tells them, he doesn’t want to be tied down, and is not interested in anything serious. I think they believe they will be the ‘one’ to tame him. He is about to runaway overseas for a couple of months, hoping to escape the drama. He will talk more about the mess in future shows. Thank goodness, the spotlight will return on him. I am just trying to survive this holiday, single and sane, drama-free. We are looking forward to 2021. How about you? Please write us at the show, in care of Giddy, Giddyjaden@gmail.com. I will share your comments with Lux – and to our listeners, if you wish!

Photo by RF._.studio on Pexels.com

Published by Giddy Jaden (with Jean-Lux Basquiat)

Writer, Motivational Speaker, Platinum-haired Professional Gal (if i don't like me, who will?)- just can't find a decent guy. Open to chats. Join me for Dirty Bathwater: Dating after 50 with co-host Jean-Lux Basquiat, a French-Swedish Latino (Cancer), is a lover of all women. Yes he can whisper Swedish into your ear. He is four times divorced, and has 3 sons. He shares the same birthday as Tom Hanks, but that is where the similarity ends between him and his mentor. Lux is an artist, writer, and producer. He’s a stand-up comedian, and has played the romantic lead in a few soap operas in Europe and Asia. He is an excellent listener, but has his share of comments about dating. He's been through the wringer so to speak. He's traveled internationally, with a family and career that has taken him around the world. and you might have seen him on the big and small screen. Drop us a line!

Leave a comment